Skip Navigation Links

Staff Directory

  Office/Division Contact Name Contact Information

Office of the Director (OD)

31 Center Drive, Room 5B-05
Bethesda, MD 20892-2178

Dr. Shannon N. Zenk
NINR Director and Acting Scientific Director, Division of Intramural Research
(301) 496-8230
Dr. Courtney F. Aklin
Deputy Director
(301) 451-7968
Ms. Anita Ambs
Chief of Staff
(301) 402-4453
Dr. Yvonne Bryan
Senior Advisor
(301) 594-1580
Dr. Mia Rochelle Lowden
Chief Diversity Officer

Ms. Samantha Sanchez
Executive Assistant


Division of Management Services (DMS)

31 Center Drive, Room 5B-13 
Bethesda, MD 20892-2178

Ms. Olga Acosta
Executive Officer
(301) 435-4322
Office of Administrative Services (301) 496-2306
Office of Financial Services (301) 402-5737
Office of Information Technology (301) 402-1446
(301) 435-7498 Dem.

Division of Science Policy and Public Liaison (DSPPL)

31 Center Drive, Room B1B55
Bethesda, MD 20892-2178

Dr. John Grason 
(301) 451-3874
Ms. Frances Bevington
Communications Director and Chief, Office of Communications and Public Liaison
Dr. Rebecca Hawes
Acting Chief, Office of Science Policy and Legislation
(301) 594-0791
Press Inquiries: Dr. Edmond Byrnes (301) 496-0235
Public Inquiries: (301) 496-0207
Congressional Inquiries: Ms. Michelle Mitchell (301) 435-3164

Division of Extramural Science Programs (DESP)

31 Center Drive, Room 5B-13L
Bethesda, MD 20892-2178

Dr. Elizabeth Tarlov
(301) 594-5989
Dr. Bill Duval
Deputy Director
Mr. Brian Albertini
Chief, Office of Grants Management
(301) 594-6869
Dr. Nisan Bhattacharyya
Scientific Review Officer
Dr. Mary (Libbey) Bowen
Program Director
Dr. Shalanda A. Bynum
Program Director
(301) 402-7856
Ms. Randi Freundlich
Grants Management Specialist
(301) 594-5974

Dr. Dionne Godette
Program Director

(301) 827-0095
Dr. Karen Huss
Program Director
(301) 594-5970
Dr. Karen Kehl
Program Director
(301) 594-9629
Dr. Weiqun Li
Chief, Office of Scientific Review
(301) 594-5966
Ms. Kelli Oster
Grants Management Specialist
(301) 594-2177
Dr. Liz Perruccio
Program Director
Mr. Ronald Wertz
Grants Management Specialist
(301) 594-2807
Dr. Joshua Wolff
Scientific Review Officer
Dr. Ming Yan
Scientific Review Officer
(301) 594-0343
Dr. Sung Sug (Sarah) Yoon
Program Director
(301) 402-6959

Division of Intramural Research (DIR)

Building 3
3 Center Drive, Suite 5E
Bethesda , MD 20892-4733

Dr. Shannon N. Zenk
NINR Director and Acting Scientific Director, Division of Intramural Research

(301) 728-7913
Dr. Leo Saligan
Senior Investigator
(301) 451-1685
Dr. Patricia Brennan
Adjunct Investigator
(301) 496-6221
Dr. Kevin Camphausen
Acting Clinical Director,
Division of Intramural Research
(301) 827-0982

Intramural Research Training (IRT/DIR)

1 Cloister Court
Room 253, MSC 4733
Bethesda, MD 20892-4733

Training Director
Division of Intramural Research

Additional Contact Information

You may search the NIH Staff Directory for a specific name.