National Advisory Council for Nursing Research Strategic Plan Working Group Membership Roster

This working group is being established under the auspices of the National Advisory Council for Nursing Research (NACNR), the advisory council to NINR. The working group will be charged with providing recommendations to the NACNR that will help to identify strengths, limitations, challenges, and opportunities in nursing science that will inform the development of the next NINR strategic plan.

Name	Organization
John Grason, PhD (Co-chair)	NINR, Chief, Office of Science of Planning and Legislation, Division of Science Policy and Public Liaison, NINR
Yvette Conley, PhD, FAAN (Co-chair)	Professor of Nursing and Human Genetics, Vice Chair of Research, School of Nursing, University of Pittsburgh
Taura Barr, PhD, RN, FAHA	Associate Professor of Clinical Practice, College of Nursing, The Ohio State University
Betty Bekemeier, PhD, MPH, RN, FAAN	Kirby & Ellery Cramer Endowed Professor, Director, Northwest Center for Public Health Practice, School of Nursing, University of Washington
Terry Davis, PhD	Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center in Shreveport
J. Nicholas Dionne-Odom, PhD, MA, RN, ACHPN	Assistant Professor of Nursing, School of Nursing, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Ronald Hickman, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC, FAAN	Associate Dean for Research, Center for Research and Scholarship, Ruth M. Anderson Professor, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, Case Western Reserve University
Shawn Kneipp, PhD, RN, ANP, APHN-BC, FAANP	Professor, School of Nursing, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Jean Kutner, MD, MPH/MSPH	Professor of Medicine, Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, University of Colorado
Christopher Lee, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN, FHFSA	Associate Dean for Research and Professor, Connell School of Nursing, Boston College

Name	Organization
Monica McLemore, RN, PhD, FAAN	Associate Professor, School of Nursing, University of California, San Francisco
Suzanne Miyamoto, PhD, RN, FAAN	Chief Executive Officer, American Academy of Nursing
Ida (Ki) Moore, PhD, RN, FAAN	Professor, Dean, College of Nursing, University of Arizona
Hyekyun Rhee, PhD, RN, PNP, FAAN	Professor, Endowed Chair of Nursing Science, School of Nursing, University of Rochester
Angela Starkweather, PhD, RN, ANCP-BC, CNRN, FAAN	Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor, School of Nursing, University of Connecticut
Sarah Szanton, PhD, MSN, RN, FAAN, ANP	Professor, Endowed Professor for Health Equity and Social Justice, Director, Center for Innovative Care in Aging, Johns Hopkins
Jacquelyn Taylor, PhD, PNP-BC, FAHA, FAAN	Professor, School of Nursing, Columbia University
Antonia Villarruel, PhD, RN, FAAN	Professor and Margaret Bond Simon Dean of Nursing, University of Pennsylvania
David Vlahov, PhD, RN, FAAN	Professor, Yale School of Nursing, Yale University
Roberta Waite, EDD, PMHCNS, RN, MSN, ANEF, FAAN	Professor, Associate Dean for Community-Centered Health & Wellness and Academic Integration, College of Nursing and Health Professions, Drexel University
C. Grace Whiting, JD	President and Chief Executive Officer, National Alliance for Caregiving
Catherine Timura, PhD (Executive Secretary)	Health Science Policy Analyst, Office of Science of Planning and Legislation, Division of Science Policy and Public Liaison, NINR